2021 15th IDA International Design Awards

2021 15th IDA International Design Awards

報名時間:即日起 ~ 2021-10-31

主辦單位:International Design Awards




A handful of designers, thinkers and entrepreneurs created the International Design Awards in 2007 as a response to a lack of recognition and to celebrate smart and sustainable multidisciplinary designs.

2021 15th IDA International Design Awards


(Click to view submission details)


The International Design Awards (IDA) exists to recognize, celebrate and promote exceptional design visionaries and discover emerging talent in Architecture, Interior, Product, Graphic and Fashion Design worldwide. The Farmani Group founded the IDA as the design sibling of the Annual Lucie Awards for Photography, which has emerged as one of the world’s most prestigious photography awards.


The IDA trophy was designed by Ron Taft. The IDA LOGO, the 2007 and 2008 books were designed by Chen Design Associates, San Francisco. The original IDA concept was established by Hossein Farmani and Reto Eberle with the assistance of Jamie Waguh and Jules Janssen.


We created a list of tips to guide you through the submission process, step-by-step, to ensure that your design entry is strong and more likely to make a positive impact.

  • Complete your company profile. Our system provides an auto-generated invoice, so please add your company address, e-mail, VAT number, etc. Also, share your company information and any previous awards that you have won!
  • Because we have an international jury panel, the project description, credits and other information should be written in English language.
  • The description is one of the most essential elements of your submission, so make the description engaging and interesting; keep it succinct, but provide as much detail as possible – share the original project idea, the design trigger, how the design contributes to society or local communities, etc.
  • You can upload up to ten images with each entry. Select several images to provide an overall view of the design, in addition to close-up shots. Please keep in mind that if you win an award, then the cover image (the first image you upload) will be displayed as a thumbnail on the website and in the IDA Annual Book, so the first image should be one which best represents your design.
  • Don’t forget to also upload a PDF file with any additional project details, 3D drawings, product specifications, business plans, or any other information you may feel important to share with the Jury. The PDF will be ONLY viewed by the jury and not the public.
  • Credit all of the designers who participated in the project. You can also add photographer and model credits as appropriate.
  • Each design discipline has numerous sub-categories for you to choose from, and many entries could fit into multiple sub-categories. To increase your chance of winning we recommend to enter the projects in more than one sub-category. A discount is offered when entering same designs in additional sub-categories.

If you have additional questions about the submission process, please read through the FAQ at:


Want to know what other winning projects look like? Visit our winners page:



The evaluation process for entries to the IDA is based on various judging criteria which are constantly adapted to new creative, technical, social, economic and ecological requirements. These criteria are not comprehensive and not all criteria are applicable to each design. They simply provide an orientation framework and basis for judging, which is complemented by each individual juror’s expertise and professional background.

Each member of the Juryis passionately committed to providing a fair and unbiased evaluation of all entries.

The judging criteria include the following:

  • Innovation — does the design stand out, provide something new to the market or supplement/improve an existing product or service?
  • Aesthetics — artistic value of the form, shape, color, texture, finishing, engineering, material used, etc.
  • Functionality — ease of use, safety and maintenance.
  • Ergonomics — the overall interaction with the user.
  • Durability — the quality and longevity of the design.
  • Impact — the benefits delivered to the user and/or society by the design.
  • Utility — does the design meet the intended purpose and needs of the user?
  • Ecological compatibility — potential environmental and/or ecological impact
  • Feasibility of production — how realistic is it, technically and economically, to bring this design to production and broad-scale use
  • Emotional quotient (EQ) — in addition to fulfilling its practical purpose, will the design create a sense of enjoyment and satisfaction?


The International Design Awards use a scoring scale between 1-10 points. Jury members are assigned categories based on their specific backgrounds and design expertise. All projects are viewed and judged randomly and anonymously to ensure unbiased and fair judging.

The IDA Jury

The IDA Jury are a selected panel of industry experts from each of the five IDA disciplines – Architecture, Fashion, Interior, Product and Graphic Design. Their talents and contributions to their respective fields are genuinely aspirational and all jurors have at least fifteen years experience and are in leading or Founder positions within their organisations.



Inviting all architects, interior designers, product designers, graphic designers and fashion designers to submit their creative works into one of THE most respected design awards in the world. Receive worldwide recognition for your creative projects!


IDA International Design Awards相關競賽


You may also like...


這個網站採用 Akismet 服務減少垃圾留言。進一步了解 Akismet 如何處理網站訪客的留言資料