2022 AR Emerging Architecture Awards

2022 AR Emerging Architecture Awards

報名時間: 2021-12-27 ~ 2022-07-29

主辦單位: EMAP Publishing Limited

主辦單位電話: +44-0-20-3953-2902(DianaZieba)


Launched in 1999, the AR Emerging Architecture awards grant early recognition to young designers and celebrates the architectural stars of tomorrow.

Established in response to the heavy-hitting Gold Medals, Pritzkers, and other lifetime achievement awards, Emerging Architecture rewards a promising portfolio of work and propels young talent onto the international stage early in their careers.

Previous winners and finalists include Shigeru Ban, Anna Heringer, Thomas Heatherwick, Jürgen Mayer H, Frida Escobedo, Sameep Padora, Bjarke Ingels, Sean Godsell, Dorte Mandrup, Li Xiaodong, Carla Juaçaba, Rick Joy and Junya Ishigami.

Shortlisted practices will be published in the AR’s November issue and will then be invited to the World Architecture Festival (December 2022) in Lisbon, for the winners announcement and the chance to win the prize! Find out more on the entry guidelines page.

Early bird deadline 20 May 2022

Entry deadline 29 July 2022

Why enter

Established in 1999, the AR Emerging Architecture awards support young architects and designers at a key stage in their career, promoting their best work to a worldwide audience. Previous winners have included Carla Juaçaba, Shigeru Ban, Rick Joy, Ana Heringer, Sou Fujimoto, Thomas Heatherwick, Neri & Hu, Li Xiaodong and Frida Escobedo.

  • There is a prize fund of £2000
  • All finalists will receive a complimentary three-day WAF delegate pass (Euro 1,325)
  • All entries will be displayed in a permanent gallery on the AR website
  • All finalists will present in person to our world-renowned judging panel TBC
  • The presentations will take place (in closed session) in Lisbon at the World Architecture Festival.
  • All finalist projects will be published in a special edition of The Architectural Review.
  • Awards will be presented at an invited event in central Amsterdam.
  • All finalists will be invited to join the AR editorial team, judges and sponsors at an exclusive eve-of-presentation dinner in Amsterdam.
  • All finalist projects will be exhibited on the AR stand at WAF
  • All finalists will receive a complimentary three-day WAF delegate pass
  • All finalists will be invited to make brief presentations on stage during WAF 2022.
  • AR will make a contribution to finalists’ travel costs based on location

How to enter

  • Register your details online, you will receive an email, click on the link to validate your account, or add the validation code. You will need to do this before you can complete your entries.
  • Submit your entry via the online entry form.
  • Your entry should consist of: Three A3 boards in PDF format (297 x 420 mm approximately – 11.7 x 16.5) without trim lines or bleed. Your boards should not exceed 12MB in size.
    • Your boards should not exceed 12MB in size.
    • Please include your booking reference on all communications and keep the boards anonymous.
    • You do not have to send physical boards to us.
  • To submit your entry, agree to the terms and conditions then click the COMPLETE button at the bottom of the page.
  • Login at any time to finish your entry. If you forget your password, please use the reset password link on the login page.


See examples here; boards by Yu Momoeda; boards by Carla Juaçabaand boards by Johansen Skovsted.

What can be entered


Up-and-coming practices involved in architecture, urban and landscape design whose qualifications are recognised by their local accreditation organisations. Practice founders must be under the age of 45 on 4 December 2022.

Project types

Rather than focusing on a single, completed building, the AR Emerging Architecture awards will recognise excellence in an overall body of work. We still encourage a wide range of design projects: new builds, refurbishments, interiors, furniture, infrastructure, pop-ups, as well as product, urban and landscape design, with no restriction of scale, programme, budget or location.

Portfolio submission

Individuals and practices are invited to submit portfolios comprising three projects: One completed, built project: either a temporary or permanent structure, this project should have been completed after January 2016

One work in progress: still on the drawing board or currently on site, this project should be due to complete after December 2022

One idea: this is your chance to show your broader interests. The idea could be an unsuccessful competition entry, the design of an exhibition or piece of furniture (realised or not), a storyboard, an essay or publication, etc.

Three projects per entry

Each portfolio should show all three projects, with one board per project – multiple schemes entered on one board will not be accepted. Neither will CD’s, videos, transparencies, physical models or prototypes. As there is a new jury, work entered in previous years or for other AR awards may be resubmitted on new boards.


Each entry should be designed on three A3 sized boards (one for the completed built project, one for the work in progress, one for the idea) to be provided digitally via the entry form, and must include photography, drawings and a brief written description in English – the location of the submission is helpful to the jury. The boards can be in landscape or portrait format, and maximum board size is 297 x 420 mm (approx. 11.7 x 16.5 in).


To ensure anonymity in shortlisting, no names of entrants or collaborating parties may appear on any part of the board. When you register your details online, you will be given a reference number. Please ensure this reference number is provided in the file name and on the board when uploading via the entry form. Only after the finalists have been selected will the identity of the winners be revealed.

How much does it cost to enter

Early bird rate(£149 + VAT) – until 20 May 2022

Standard rate(£299 + VAT) – from 29 July 2022


Hopefully you’ll find an answer to your question below. If not, please contact please contact Diana Zieba on +44 (0) 203 953 2902or email diana.zieba@emap.com

Q. How can I view the criteria before entering?

A. To view the criteria, create your account, or login with your email and password used to create your account if you have already done so. If you wish to start your entry at this point any information you add will be autosaved and you can login to complete the rest of the entry at any time.

Q. How do I log back in to work on my un-submitted entry?

A. Enter the email address and password that you used when you first started your entry on the log in page, you will then be taken through to your dashboard and will be able to continue your entry.

Q. How do I enter more than one category?

A. You can enter another category by selecting the category you wish to enter from the ‘Categories’ section.

Q. I am still having trouble entering

A. Please contact please contact Diana Zieba on +44 (0) 203 953 2902 or email diana.zieba@emap.comand they will be able to help you with your entry.

Entry enquiries

Diana Zieba
+44 (0)20 3953 2902

「 《建築評論》AR新銳建築獎」比賽簡介

《建築評論》雜誌新銳建築獎(AR Emerging Architecture Awards,簡稱ARER Awards)成立於1999年,面向建築、城市及景觀設計領域的新興事務所徵集作品,致力於支持和鼓勵處於職業生涯關鍵階段的青年建築師和設計師,為他們的早期發展提供支持。

作為對重量級的Gold Medal、普利茲克獎(Pritzkers)和其他終身成就獎的回應,ARER Awards 更關注有前途的年輕組合,發現新興建築之星,並推動年輕人才在其職業生涯早期進入國際舞台。

之前的獲獎者和入圍設計師包括日本的Sou Fujimoto (藤本壯介),中國的如恩設計(Neri & Hu),清華的李曉東,英國的Thomas Heatherwick等等。

























AR Emerging Architecture Awards相關競賽


You may also like...


這個網站採用 Akismet 服務減少垃圾留言。進一步了解 Akismet 如何處理網站訪客的留言資料